UROP Payroll Coordinators

Below you will find the name and contact information for all department, lab and center UROP Payroll Coordinators. Payroll Coordinators are departmental staff who oversee getting UROP students activated on MIT payroll and the processing of weekly timesheets.  Questions about reporting worked hours, and payroll processing should be addressed to the appropriate coordinator.

Payroll Coordinators for Academic Departments

The following individuals serve as payroll coordinators for MIT academic departments.

Course 1: Civil & Environmental Engineering

Bori Stoyanova,, 1-282, x3-1594, bori@mit.edu

Course 2: Mechanical Engineering

Janice McCarthy, 1-103, x3-5904, jmcc@mit.edu

Course 3: Materials Science & Engineering

Casey Johnson, E40-451, x8-8552, caseyj@MIT.EDU  

Course 4: Architecture

Doug Le Vie, 7-337, x3-9824, dougl@mit.edu

Course 5: Chemistry

Michele Harris, 18-392, x3-1804, mharris@mit.edu

Course 6: Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Jarina Shrestha, 38-459, x3-4608, jarina@csail.mit.edu

Course 7: Biology

Alison Salie, 68-157, x3-3984, asalie@mit.edu

Course 8: Physics

Karma Yangzom, 4-315, x3-4461, kyangzom@mit.edu

Course 9: Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Jillian Auerbach, 46-2005R, x3-0482, jilliana@mit.edu

Course 10: Chemical Engineering

Shannon Kelly, 8-331, x8-7045, shannonk@mit.edu

Leslie Boisset-Dell’Elce, 8-331,x5-2960, lesliebd@mit.edu

Course 11: Urban Studies & Planning

Karen Yegian, 7-337, x2-2865, kyegian@mit.edu

Course 12: Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences

Karen Fosher, 54-924, x3-2132, kfosher@mit.edu

Course 14: Economics

Gary King, E52-304, x3-0951, gking@mit.edu

Course 15: Sloan School of Management

Kevin O’Brien, E52-133B, 3-8355, kobrien1@mit.edu

Course 16: Aeronautics & Astronautics

Carol Niemi, 33-214, x3-1970, cmn@mit.edu

Course 17: Political Science

Paula Kreutzer, E53-471, x3-5134, pekreutz@mit.edu

Course 18: Mathematics

Anna Ferrigno, 2-110, x3-9416, anna@math.mit.edu

Course 20: Biological Engineering Division

Irina Singh, 56-651, x3-3159, ibsingh@mit.edu

Course 21A: Anthropology Program

Course 21G: Global Studies and Languages

Joyce Roberge, 14N-310 , x3-4550, roberge@mit.edu

Course 21H: History

Mabel Chin Sorett, E51-285, x3-4943, mchin@mit.edu

Course 21L: Literature

Course 21M: Music & Theater Arts

Claudia Forero-Sloan, 4-246, x3-9844, foreroca@mit.edu

Course 22: Nuclear Engineering

Valerie Censabella, NW17-133, x3-5456, censabel@MIT.EDU

Course 24: Linguistics & Philosophy

Jennifer Purdy, 32-D812, x3-9372, purdy@mit.edu

Comparative Media Studies (CMS)/Writing

Shannon Larkin, 14N-108, x2-5036, slarkin@mit.edu

Institute for Data, Systems, and Society (IDSS)

Erica Bates, E40-237, x4-8146, ericap@mit.edu

Harvard/MIT Division of Health Sciences & Technology (HST)

Program in Science, Technology & Society (STS)

Carolyn Carlson, E51-163, x3-4085, carlsonc@mit.edu

Program in Women's and Gender Studies (WGS)

Emily Neill, 14E-316, x3-2642, erneill@mit.edu

Interdisciplinary Laboratories & Centers

The following individuals serve as payroll coordinators for interdisciplinary laboratories and centers.

Art, Culture and Technology (ACT)

Kevin McLellan, E15-213, x4-3639, poet@mit.edu

Center for Art, Science and Technology (CAST)

Stacy Pyron, E15-205A, x3-4003, stacyp@mit.edu

Center for Educational Computing Initiatives (CECI)

Maria Karatzas, 9-325, x3-2605, mkaratza@mit.edu

Center for Environmental Health Sciences (CEHS)

Amanda Tat, 56-235, x3-2848, atat@mit.edu

Center for Materials Research in Archaeology & Ethnology (CMRAE)

Casey Johnson, E40-451, x8-8552, caseyj@MIT.EDU  

Center for Materials Science & Engineering (CMSE)

Dianne Brooks, 13-2090, x3-4962, dlbrooks@mit.edu

Center for Transportation & Logistics (CTL)

Mary Mahoney, Room E40-271, x3-0120, maryem@mit.edu

Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL)

Kyle Bettencourt, 32-342A, 617-253-4138, kyleb@csail.mit.edu

Edgerton Center

Sandra Lipnoski, 4-405, x3-4629, slipnosk@mit.edu

Environmental Solutions Initiative (ESI)

Hannah Loomis, E70-1201G, x5-4048, hloomis@mit.edu

Institute for Soldier Nanotechnologies (ISN)

Josh Freedman, NE47-4th Floor, x3-5694, joshf@mit.edu

Laboratory for Information & Decision Systems (LIDS)

Richard Lay. Room NE18-901, x2-3410, rlay@mit.edu

Laboratory for Nuclear Science (LNS)

Pier Chacon, 26-519, x3-5836, pchacon@mit.edu

Lincoln Laboratory

Gary Hackett, LIN-A-128, 181-7056, Fax: 181-7056, hackett@ll.mit.edu

Media Laboratory (MAS)

Keira Horowitz, E15-435D, x3-9806, keirah@media.mit.edu

Materials Research Laboratory (MRL)

Lisa Sinclair, 24-517K, x3-5179, lpage@mit.edu

MIT Energy Initiative (MITEI)

Sarah Peterson, E19-344A, x5-4198, smhean@mit.edu

MIT Kavli Institute for Astrophysics and Space Research (MKI)

Jack Defandorf, 37-287, x3-6103, jmdefand@space.mit.edu

Microsystems Technology Laboratories (MTL)

Ramon Downes, 39-317, x3-7308, rdownes@mtl.mit.edu

Nuclear Reactor Laboratory (NRL)

Rose Rizzo, NW12-210A, x8--5858, rizzo@mit.edu

Picower Institute for Learning and Memory (PILM)

Jillian Auerbach, 46-2005R, x3-0482, jilliana@mit.edu

Plasma Science & Fusion Center (PSFC)

Leslie West, NW16-212, x8-5474, west@psfc.mit.edu

Research Lab for Electronics (RLE)

Maxine Samuels, 36-461, x3-5281, msamuels@MIT.EDU

Simons Center for the Social Brain (SCSB)

Eleana Ricci, Room 46-6237, x3-9340, ericci@mit.edu

Sociotechnical Systems Research Center

Stephanie Toews Moeling, Room E38-664, x3-5120, srichar@mit.edu

Teaching and Learning Lab

Daniel Nocivelli, 5-122, x3-2850, book@mit.edu

Payroll Coordinators for Special Programs

The following individuals serve as payroll coordinators for other programs.

Broad Institute

Sea Grant Program

Timothy Downes, E38-303, x3-7138, tdownes@mit.edu

MIT-Singapore University of Technology and Design Collaboration (MIT-SUTD)

Jesse DeLaugher, 35-216, x4-8223, jessed@mit.edu

Whitehead Institute For Biomedical Research

Alison Salie, 68-157, x3-3984, asalie@mit.edu